GFA 2013 Winners

Congratulations to our 2013 Governor's Fitness Award Winners!

  • Inspiring Story Award:

    Jerome Harrison, Detroit

  • Public Official Award:

    Kirk Steudle, South Lyon

  • Charles T. Kuntzleman Award:

    Eric Dompierre, Ishpeming

  • Conquering Obesity Award:

    Sophie Lash, Chelsea

  • Champion for Health Award:

    David Hornak, Holt
  • Vern Seefeldt Lifetime Achievement Award:

    Mariane Fahlman, Detroit

  • Veteran of the Year Award:

    Dean Sienko, Williamston

  • Extraordinary Event/Organization Award:

    Meijer State Games, Grand Rapids

  • Outstanding Healthy Workplace Award:

    Amway Corporation, Ada

  • People's Choice Award:

    Mallory Armbrustmacher, DeWitt
Group photo of 2013 Governor's Fitness Award Winners
The Governor's Council on Physical Fitness, Health and Sports and the Michigan Fitness Foundation would like to thank our presenting sponsors, AT&T and Ford for their support of our event.